Help a Privateer

• Previous Page
  • Next Page
Posted: Aug 8, 2017 at 14:02 Quote
Hi there, i am David Pinto and I decided a long time ago that the thing i would do for a living, was and is going to be Mountainbiking, how ever, it is not quite easy to make that dream come true, some profesionals even started as Privateers, they gave everything and eventually it payd off, right ?

well i am not so sure if it was that "easy sayd" it is a brave move as we all know. and along their way they got a lot of help from both friends and companies.

The thought behind this thread is to help people who want to be a privatee, to give tips and advices when a Privateer has questions or doubts, but also, it is there to privateers to help out weekend warriors on maybe some things they might not be sure about, or people who are considering to become a privateer.

ofcorse privateers are welcomed to help each other out. this is a fair play zone !
please keep in mind that we all are trying to live a dream ,wetherit is to be stronger, or the best, be a pro, or help others. we all have our dreams and just as so, we are equally rightfull to state that we are worthy enough to live the dream.

to start it off, i will go with my personal question:

Wich bike do you recomend for a privateer ?
it should be a bike that doesnt need much atention

Posted: Aug 8, 2017 at 14:24 Quote
You really can't go wrong with bikes these days! But it depends on what type of riding the 'privateer' does. Xc, enduro, dh, etc. after we know that, then bikes can get recommended. But as I said, bikes have become so damn good the last couple years, you really can't go wrong (especially if you're a privateer and don't have the luxury to pick and choose)

O+
Posted: Aug 10, 2017 at 14:41 Quote