Cush Core ...... why u hurt me so much

PB Forum :: Downhill
Cush Core ...... why u hurt me so much
  • Previous Page
  • Next Page
Posted: Jul 21, 2020 at 7:13 Quote
Hi, so i am new to MTB and i heard of this magical new thing called cush core. It sounded so grate. until i tried to install it. that was a pain. then to add pressure to my tire to how it blow off the wheel, not once, twice, but yes three times. im looking to use it on my 27.5 DH bike. i ride in typically dry to slightly wet dirt never deep mud. can anyone send me some likes to tires they know work with cush core that are decent. i dont care about brand or price really. u just want something to work and work well.

Thanks
Just some newbie MTBer

O+
Posted: Jul 21, 2020 at 9:16 Quote
Any new tubeless ready tire should work. Go to your local bike shop and ask a couple questions, they’ll hook you up. Maxxis Minion DHF up front and Dissector in the back is a nice combo.

Posted: Jul 23, 2020 at 7:06 Quote
I swear by shwalbe magic marys, and use c.core fine

O+
Posted: Jul 24, 2020 at 9:41 Quote
BMXmedic wrote:
Hi, so i am new to MTB and i heard of this magical new thing called cush core. It sounded so grate. until i tried to install it. that was a pain. then to add pressure to my tire to how it blow off the wheel, not once, twice, but yes three times. im looking to use it on my 27.5 DH bike. i ride in typically dry to slightly wet dirt never deep mud. can anyone send me some likes to tires they know work with cush core that are decent. i dont care about brand or price really. u just want something to work and work well.

Thanks
Just some newbie MTBer

Not to sound like a dick but, are you following the cushcore installation instructions? + what tires and rims are you using now?

Posted: Jul 29, 2020 at 0:33 Quote