Bring back the Enduro! (Post your Specialized Enduros)

PB Forum :: Post Your Ride
Bring back the Enduro! (Post your Specialized Enduros)
Posted: Oct 12, 2014 at 11:59 Quote
I miss my enduro, the bike that changed my riding for good!

photo
photo

Posted: Nov 3, 2014 at 13:12 Quote
nice 26 inch Bikes there Big Grin
here´s my 2013 enduro:

ex: 2005 Enduro Expert

Posted: Nov 4, 2014 at 13:17 Quote
right gents anyone for a discussion on stems?

I have a 2010 enduro with fox 36 van 160mm up front, I run 10-15mm of stem stackers depending on the stem.

Until recently I had been running a Hope AM 25degreee x 50mm, I got a renthal 10 degree x 50mm cheap and have put it on, i notice straight away it's harder t ull the front end up, not difficult, but not as easy, i've not had a chance to ride it properly yet, but i expect this will translate into better front wheel traction in corners, am I correct in this assumption?

I found occasionally i was having to 'lean' over teh front end to keep it in place, so the renthal may well do....

I also had my eye on the hope AM 0 degree x 35mm, would it offer the good front wheel traction but make the front end a bit lighter than a 50mm stem? obviously with the increased steerage too....

Posted: Nov 6, 2014 at 12:56 Quote
i really love seeing all the old enduros. Shouldve never sold mine.

O+
Posted: Nov 6, 2014 at 13:36 Quote
SwayyD43 wrote:

Just saw your profile. You had a green 07 elite, definitely shouldn't have sold it! Same one I have and I'm never getting rid of her!

Posted: Nov 11, 2014 at 7:45 Quote
skierdud89 wrote:
SwayyD43 wrote:

Just saw your profile. You had a green 07 elite, definitely shouldn't have sold it! Same one I have and I'm never getting rid of her!

young and dumb. A mistake I won't make twice! Let me defend my decision a bit though, Im not a complete communist...