Results: Mons Royale Dual Speed and Style - Crankworx Innsbruck 2017

Jun 22, 2017
by Pinkbike Staff  
Crankworx Innsbruck 2017 banner masthead

Pro Men Results
1. Tomas Lemoine
2. Martin Söderström
3. Sam Reynolds




Up Next:

Raiffeisen Club Pump Track Challenge presented by RockShox, Friday, 23 June:

• 8:00–10:00PM CEST
• 7:00–9:00PM BST
• 11:00–1:00PM PDT
• 2:00–4:00PM (USA, NY Time)
• 4:00–6:00AM Saturday (Australia, Sydney)
• 6:00–8:00AM Saturday NZST

Crankworx Innsbruck Downhill presented by iXS, Saturday, 24 June:

• 3:30–5:30PM CEST
• 2:30–4:30PM BST
• 6:30–8:30AM PDT
• 9:30–11:30AM (USA, NY Time)
• 11:30–1:30AM, Sunday (Australia, Sydney)
• 1:30–3:30AM, Sunday NZST

Crankworx Innsbruck Slopestyle presented by Kenda, Sunday, 25 June:

• 3:30–6:00PM CEST
• 2:30–5:00PM BST
• 6:30–9:00AM PDT
• 9:30–12:00PM (USA, NY Time)
• 11:30–2:00AM, Monday (Australia, Sydney)
• 1:30–4:00AM, Monday NZST



MENTIONS: @officialcrankworx




18 Comments

  • + 33
 Martin will win it in Whistler you herd it here first
  • + 25
 *From a totally unbiased Swede Wink
  • + 11
 Pinkbike: Could we get more results than just the top 3? Seeing the full draw would be cool.
  • + 6
 Just don't use Scribd Wink
  • + 5
 I don't think it's possible to ranks the 5 to 16 spots though?..
  • + 1
 @Globu: post the draw
  • + 7
 those are the persons i always wanted to see on speed&style's podium !
  • + 1
 Rad podium, but I can't help but feel like the new judging for tricks has put the slopestyle guys ahead of racers. I thought Speed and Style was supposed to give people from either side of the sport a fair chance at winning? That is why I originally thought this event was sick. Seems like nowadays, it is always the slopestyle guys on top of the podium. If it keeps going in this direction, it is going to turn into a mini slopestyle event, as all the racers would likely not bother trying if there is actually no way they can win without throwing banger tricks..
  • + 6
 There is a flip side to this though. I think it was only last year when some of the race guys would just haul arse down the track doing straight airs or scrubbing, in the hopes that they would win by a big enough time margin to negate any of the tricks pulled by their rival. Maybe have jumps that have a mandatory trick.
  • + 5
 @Vernon2145: Isn't that the point though? Racers can try to beat the clock and have a super fast time, and then slopestyle guys can do tricks to take down some of the time. Now you get time added for not doing a trick at all which makes it a bit more unfair to racers. My point is that now racers are at a disadvantage, because most of them won't have any where near the number of tricks as slopestyle guys. I know the courses aren't "easy", but they are fairly smooth and flowy, so it is not like the slopestyle guys are going to be slow on these tracks. In a lot of match ups, the slopestyle guys are only slightly behind the racers in speed, and then they pull much more difficult tricks. In the past, you did not get time added if you didn;t trick, just the better trick would give you a time deduction.
  • + 1
 Though not part of this series, racers can always do dual slalom if they want to focus on just speed. I like the new format and think it's pretty well balanced. Guys like Söderström, Boggs, Reboul are getting faster and racers like Nobles and even Bas are learning new tricks. Look at a guy like Loron: super fast and tricks that get better each event. If he can add a combo into his flips and spins he'll be pretty tough to beat.
  • + 4
 @leon-forfar: It doesn't take much of a trick to avoid the penalty though; Bas was doing Cans and NacNacs and scoring something. If a guy can pull a 360 double tail whip and only loose to him by a fraction of a second though I say the slope-styler deserves to win.
  • + 1
 Every one got 40 Points for a straight flip, Jakub Vencl got 40 Points for a Flip-Triple Xup. Still dont getting this system. But it was good to watch
  • + 1
 I'd like to see a run down of every riders total times for their runs. Also I think it be cool to have a fastest single run prize.
  • - 1
 I wonder if Nicholi Rogatkin would win these kind of events.
  • - 2
 Dude.... at least put the top 5 up. dafuk.
  • + 6
 Well its elimination style rounds so anything past 4th isn't ranked

Post a Comment



Copyright © 2000 - 2019. Pinkbike.com. All rights reserved.
dv65 0.020997
Mobile Version of Website